What is Your Favorite Christmas Movie?

It’s nearly Christmas time, folks. You know what that means: Time to watch your favorite Christmas movies!

Bet you thought I was going to advocate going to Christmas Eve services, well you were wrong! (You should also go to Christmas Eve services, you sinful people.)

A few notes. The first is that I wrote a blog a month or so ago about upcoming movies for the winter season. I mentioned I would be writing an article on why gaming is an accepted form of art. Probably only one or less of you noticed that, but I like to cover up my tracks/follow through on my word, so because of that, I will be writing an article on that topic in the forseeable future. Who knows when? I sure don’t.

I haven’t had much time to do this either lately, but I had the chance to finally watch “Dallas Buyers Club”, “Thor: The Dark World”, and “Out of the Furnace”. “Thor” is likely to be forgotten by the general public by the time “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” performs averagely in the box office this coming spring. “Dallas Buyers Club” will give Jared Leto Golden Globe and Oscar wins for Best Supporting Actor. “Out of the Furnace” has been at a stand still with critics, and despite its powerful performances by Christian Bale, Casey Affleck, and Woody Harrelson, it is practically already forgotten. Sad day. I intend on putting up those reviews soon, or at least a review for one of them.

Aside from correcting an error I wrote in a previous post, and updating the public on a few future reviews, I felt like I needed to start-up a poll on your favorite Christmas movies. Mine, of course, is a two-way tie between “Die Hard” and “It’s a Wonderful Life”. It’s practically impossible to choose between the two. On one hand, you have Frank Capra’s perfect story of self-sacrifice, in the form of George Bailey. On the other hand, you have Bruce Willis blowing the crap out of everything, barefoot, with machine guns.

So this is my question to you: What is your favorite Christmas movie, and why?

Is “Elf” your favorite because you used to watch it with your friends every Christmas Eve? Or is it “Emett Otter’s Jug Band Christmas” because it was your step dad’s favorite, so he makes you watch it every year, and you enjoy it. Oh, do you enjoy every last cotton-picking second of it.

So, let’s hear it then! Your favorite!

One thought on “What is Your Favorite Christmas Movie?

  1. I hate movies and Christmas and Christmas movies.
    But I don’t actually hate Christmas.
    But I did watch It’s A Wonderful Life a couple summers ago. Not gonna watch it again.
    I hate Elf.

Leave a Reply

